Wildflower.

For the life of me I can’t remember what was said.

I remember my hand holding yours. I remember being on the verge of sleep. I remember feeling so calm.

I remember you saying something about being the light. I remember whispering I was happy.


You surprised me today.

I had a bad day (I’ve been under a lot of stress lately). I told you I didn’t remember eating lunch. You took me out for dinner. I stood close to you while we waited for our food – nuzzling my chin into your neck.

We sat down and you bite into a fry and for some reason I thought it was the cutest thing. At dinner, we talked about proposals. I told you I’d elope tomorrow if you asked me to.

I meant it.

Back in my bed, I stared into your eyes. It’s cliche but I truly do get lost in them. We teased and laughed, and I whispered promises of homes and forevers.


We’re cuddling on the couch,

drinking wine and eating chocolate and I can’t help but think that my entire life has been leading up to this moment.

Leave a comment